Mando

Have a rules dilemma? Post it here.
Post Reply
Titan Bariloni

Mando

Post by Titan Bariloni »

please explain this for a certain someone Chuck...

Cupcakes pay attention..! :lol:

and can you declare a re-tee at anytime for any reason..? just wondering...I say yes
Chuck Kennedy
I live here
Posts: 1528
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 7:21 pm

Re: Mando

Post by Chuck Kennedy »

Check out the new Rules School story covering the Mando rule just posted today on the PDGA home page: http://www.pdga.com/mandatories

You can re-tee any tee shot no matter where it lands by calling the unplayble rule and getting a penalty. However, if you missed a mando or landed above 2-meters when the rule is in effect, you have to accept that penalty first before also accepting the unplayable lie penalty to re-tee.
Rob Walker
I live here
Posts: 1904
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:36 pm
NEFA #: 670
Location: Rolling the wrong way....
Contact:

Re: Mando

Post by Rob Walker »

Thanks, Chuck. I'm bringing this to Tully for the new Mando on Hole 18. There seems to have been some confusion so far.
Sometimes I wonder, "Why is that disc getting bigger?". Then it hits me.
Post Reply