Page 1 of 1

Mando

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:50 am
by Titan Bariloni
please explain this for a certain someone Chuck...

Cupcakes pay attention..! :lol:

and can you declare a re-tee at anytime for any reason..? just wondering...I say yes

Re: Mando

Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:11 am
by Chuck Kennedy
Check out the new Rules School story covering the Mando rule just posted today on the PDGA home page: http://www.pdga.com/mandatories

You can re-tee any tee shot no matter where it lands by calling the unplayble rule and getting a penalty. However, if you missed a mando or landed above 2-meters when the rule is in effect, you have to accept that penalty first before also accepting the unplayable lie penalty to re-tee.

Re: Mando

Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:51 pm
by Rob Walker
Thanks, Chuck. I'm bringing this to Tully for the new Mando on Hole 18. There seems to have been some confusion so far.